fb pixel

HKSF Supervised Sailing – March 2023 to March 2024

Course Details

Start Date

2023/11/04

End Date

2024/03/23
}

Course Times

09:30 am – 04:30 pm

Course Fee

HKD320

Course Organiser

Sailing Federation of Hong Kong, China

Venue Address

Little Palm Beach Sailing Centre, Hong Kong SAR China

Course Information

You have learned to sail, but would like to practice and perhaps explore further the fun of sailing – HKSF Supervised Sailing will be for you to participate. You will be under the supervision of a certified sailing instructor while you sail and roam freely with other students on the waters of Little Palm Beach, working on your own skills. The instructor will also offer you tips and advice to improve, but there will be no fixed syllabus.

Date:
26 March 2023 (Sun) (Full)
16 April 2023 (Sun) (Full)
22 April 2023 (Sat) (Full)
28 May 2023 (Sun) (Full)
10 June 2023 (Sat) (Full)
25 June 2023 (Sun) (Full)
8 July 2023 (Sat) (Full)
25 July 2023 (Tue) (Full)
1 August 2023 (Tue) (Full)
20 August 2023 (Sun) (Full)
2 September 2023 (Sat) (Cancelled)
24 September 2023 (Sun) (Full)
14 October 2023 (Sat) (Full)
29 October 2023 (Sun) (Full)
4 November 2023 (Sat) (Full)
26 November 2023 (Sun) (Full)
24 December 2023 (Sun) (Enrolment will be accepted on 1 November 2023)
26 December 2023 (Tue) (Enrolment will be accepted on 1 November 2023)
21 January 2024 (Sun) (Enrolment will be accepted on 1 December 2023)
18 February 2024 (Sun) (Enrolment will be accepted on 1 January 2024)
24 February 2024 (Sat) (Enrolment will be accepted on 1 January 2024)
17 March 2024 (Sun) (Enrolment will be accepted on 1 February 2024)
23 March 2024 (Sat) (Enrolment will be accepted on 1 February 2024)

Capacity: 8 students per class
Eligibility: Anyone who has obtained HKSF Dinghy Level 2 Certificate or HKSF Junior Sail 3 Certificate are eligible to join.
Time: 09:30 – 16:30
Boat Type: Pico/ Optimist

Note: Applications of those who have completed HKSF Feeder Scheme Level 3 or HKSF Level 1-2 Youth Course or HKSF Level 1 and Level 2 Dinghy Course will be given priority.

Arrangement under Inclement Weather
Courses will be cancelled if the Hong Kong Observatory issued RED or BLACK rainstorm warning signal, typhoon signal No. 3 or higher at 7am.
For strong monsoon signal or thunderstorm warning, the course will be held as usual. Instructor will arrange suitable tasks regard to the prevailing weather conditions.
If course cancelled due to inclement weather, makeup class will be arranged. Please contact the course instructor for further information.

Enrolment Form

Tel : 2504 8159
Email: [email protected]

Share your thoughts

Do you have an opinion or something to say?
Let us know what you think or start a conversation with us.

Course Location

Share Course Details