Hong Kong Sailing Federation Logo

Selection & Criteria

 If you are interested in receiving funding and being considered for the national squad please read the various guidelines laid out below. For Hong Kong sailors taking part in overseas events, please refer to these protocols

Expression of Interest

If you wish to apply for funding from the LCSD any of the following events please either download and fill out the PDF form or fill in the online Google form.

Youth Sailing World Championships
– July 2021 Netherlands

420 European Championships – Dates TBC

420 World Championships – July 2021 France

Selection Committee

Our Aims

The Selection Committee aims to evaluate, amend and propose HKSF selection guidelines, if and when directed by Council to do so, covering Class selections to World Sailing events and World Sailing sanctioned events with limited entries (if entries exceed places available) where entries need to be endorsed and submitted by HKSF.

What We Do

The Selection Committee approves selection submissions for above events as proposed by a Class, in compliance with the HKSF Selection guidelines. It can make recommendations to Council for its consideration if and when the Class or Club submits a request for an open trial for selections for events in compliance to HKSF Selection Guidelines.

Who We Are

Members of the Selection Committee:

Gregoire Bourrut Lacouture (Chairman)
Cheung Mei Han
John Berry
Christine Lau

2021 Selection Results

2021 HKSF National Youth Sailing Team Selection Results

7th January 2021:


• Casey Law
• Maddalena Di Salvio
• Douglas Leung
• Pei Yip
• Pasu Chu
• Chak Sum Lam
• Juliette Clot (ranked 9th)
• Augustin Clot
• Ulysse Ha Thuc
• Jack Dingemans

ILCA 6 (Laser Radial) 

• William Tsui

ILCA 4 (Laser 4.7)

• Richard Tsui
• Joshua Tse
• Alexander Ching
• Luk Lok Hin

Racing Resourses